Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Sources of Federal Government and Employee Information


Internal Services

Internal Services are groups of related activities and resources that are administered to support the needs of programs and other corporate obligations of an organization. These groups are: Acquisitions; Communications Services; Financial Management; Human Resources Management; Information Management; Information Technology; Legal Services; Management and Oversight Services; Material; Real Property; Travel and Other Administrative Services. Internal Services include only those activities and resources that apply across an organization and not to those provided specifically to a program.

Acquisitions

Acquisition Services involve activities undertaken to acquire a good or service to fulfil a properly completed request (including a complete and accurate definition of requirements and certification that funds are available) until entering into or amending a contract.

Communications Services

Communications Services involve activities undertaken to ensure that Government of Canada communications are effectively managed, well coordinated and responsive to the diverse information needs of the public. The communications management function ensures that the public – internal or external – receives government information, and that the views and concerns of the public are taken into account in the planning, management and evaluation of policies, programs, services and initiatives.

Financial Management

Financial Management Services involve activities undertaken to ensure the prudent use of public resources, including planning, budgeting, accounting, reporting, control and oversight, analysis, decision support and advice, and financial systems.

Human Resources Management

Human Resources Management Services involve activities undertaken for determining strategic direction, allocating resources among services and processes, as well as activities relating to analyzing exposure to risk and determining appropriate countermeasures. They ensure that the service operations and programs of the federal government comply with applicable laws, regulations, policies, and/or plans.

Information Management

Information Management Services involve activities undertaken to achieve efficient and effective information management to support program and service delivery; foster informed decision making; facilitate accountability, transparency, and collaboration; and preserve and ensure access to information and records for the benefit of present and future generations.

Information Technology

Information Technology Services involve activities undertaken to achieve efficient and effective use of information technology to support government priorities and program delivery, to increase productivity, and to enhance services to the public.

Legal services

Legal services involve activities undertaken to enable government departments and agencies to pursue policy, program and service delivery priorities and objectives within a legally sound framework.

Management and Oversight Services

Management and Oversight Services involve activities undertaken for determining strategic direction, and allocating resources among services and processes, as well as those activities related to analyzing exposure to risk and determining appropriate countermeasures. They ensure that the service operations and programs of the federal government comply with applicable laws, regulations, policies, and/or plans.

Material

Material Services involve activities undertaken to ensure that material can be managed by departments in a sustainable and financially responsible manner that supports the cost-effective and efficient delivery of government programs.

Real Property

Real Property Services involve activities undertaken to ensure real property is managed in a sustainable and financially responsible manner, throughout its life cycle, to support the cost-effective and efficient delivery of government programs.

Travel and Other Administrative Services

Travel and Other Administrative Services include Government of Canada travel services, as well as those other internal services that do not smoothly fit with any of the internal services categories.

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Sources de renseignements du gouvernement fédéral et sur les fonctionnaires fédéraux


Services Internes

Les services internes sont des groupes d’activités et de ressources connexes qui sont gérés de façon à répondre aux besoins des programmes et des autres obligations générales d’une organisation. Ces groupes sont les suivants : services de gestion des acquisitions; services des communications; services de gestion des finances; services de gestion des ressources humaines; services de gestion de l’information; services de la technologie de l’information; services juridiques; services de gestion et de surveillance; services de gestion du matériel; services de gestion des biens; services de gestion des voyages et autres services administratifs . Les services internes comprennent uniquement les activités et les ressources destinées à l’ensemble d’une organisation et non celles fournies à un programme particulier.

Services de gestion des acquisitions

Activités mises en œuvre dans de but de se procurer les biens et les services requis pour répondre à une demande dûment remplie (y compris une définition complète et précise des exigences et la garantie que les fonds sont disponibles), et ce, jusqu’à la passation ou à la modification d’un marché.

Services de communications

Activités mises en œuvre afin de veiller à ce que les communications du gouvernement du Canada soient gérées efficacement, bien coordonnées et répondent aux divers besoins d’information du public. La fonction de gestion des communications assure la diffusion de renseignements gouvernementaux au public interne et externe ainsi que la prise en considération de ses préoccupations et intérêts dans la planification, la gestion et l’évaluation des politiques, des programmes, des services et des initiatives.

Services de gestion financière

Activités visant à assurer l’utilisation responsable des ressources publiques comme la planification, la gestion budgétaire, la comptabilité, la production de rapports, le contrôle et la surveillance, l’analyse, les conseils et le soutien au processus décisionnel, ainsi que les systèmes financiers.

Services de gestion des ressources humaines

Activités de détermination de l’orientation stratégique, d’affectation des ressources entre les services et les processus et activités liées à l’analyse des risques et à la détermination des mesures d’atténuation à prendre. Elles permettent de veiller à ce que les services et les programmes du gouvernement fédéral respectent les lois, les règlements, les politiques et les plans applicables.

Services de gestion de l’information

Activités visant à assurer une gestion efficiente et efficace de l’information à l’appui de la prestation de programme et de services, à faciliter la prise de décisions éclairées, à faciliter la reddition des comptes, la transparence et la collaboration, ainsi qu’à conserver l’information et les documents pour le bénéfice de la présente génération et des générations futures en veillant à ce qu’ils demeurent accessibles.

Services de technologie de l’information

Activités dont le but est d’assurer l’utilisation efficiente et efficace de la technologie de l’information, à l’appui des priorités gouvernementales et de la mise en œuvre de programmes afin d’accroître la productivité et d’améliorer les services offerts au public.

Services juridiques

Activités permettant aux ministères et organismes de réaliser les priorités et d’atteindre les objectifs associés à leurs politiques, programmes et services dans un cadre juridique approprié.

Services de gestion et de surveillance

Activités de détermination de l’orientation stratégique, d’affectation des ressources entre les services et les processus et activités liées à l’analyse des risques et à la détermination des mesures d’atténuation à prendre. Elles permettent de veiller à ce que les services et les programmes du gouvernement fédéral respectent les lois, les règlements, les politiques et les plans qui s’appliquent.

Services de gestion du matériel

Activités visant à assurer, de la part des ministères, une gestion du matériel durable et responsable sur le plan financier afin de soutenir l’exécution rentable et efficace des programmes gouvernementaux.

Services de gestion des biens immobiliers

Activités ayant pour objet d’assurer une gestion des biens immobiliers durable et responsable sur le plan financier, tout au long de leur cycle de vie, afin de soutenir l’exécution rentable et efficace des programmes gouvernementaux.

Services de gestion de voyages et autres services administratifs

Ces services comprennent les services de voyages du gouvernement du Canada, ainsi que les autres services internes qui ne correspondent à aucune autre catégorie de services internes.